Head of Chair

Prof. Dr. Akash Kumar

portrait Prof. Akash Kumar

E-mail: akash.kumar@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 351 463-39274
Fax: +49 351 463-39995

Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III73-74

Webpage: Linkedin Profile

Administrative Staff

Conny Okuma

portrait Conny Okuma


Phone: +49 (0)351 463-39925
Fax: +49 (0)351 463-39995
E-Mail: conny.okuma@tu-dresden.de
Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR III69

Consultation Hours:

Mon  10:00 - 14:00
Tue   10:00 - 14:00
Wed  10:00 - 14:00
Thu   10:00 - 14:00

Scientific Staff

Steffen Märcker


E-Mail: steffen.maercker@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 351 463-40822
Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III76

Salim Ullah



Phone: +49 351 463-40811
Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III62

Michael Raitza


E-Mail: michael.raitza (-) tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 (351) 463-43527
Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III75

Behnaz Ranjbar


E-Mail: behnaz.ranjbar@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 351 463-43712
Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III75

Zahra Ebrahimi

Research Associate

E-Mail: zahra.ebrahimi_mamaghani(at-sign symbol)tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 351 463-40819
Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III77

Webpage: Linkedin Profile

Yuhao Liu

Research Associate

E-Mail: yuhao.liu1@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 (351) 463-43731
Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III78

Armin Darjani

Research Associate

E-Mail: armin.darjani@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 (351) 463-40923
Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III61

Nima Kavand

Research Associate

E-Mail: nima.kavand@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 (351) 463-40924
Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III61

Siddharth Gupta

Research Associate

E-Mail: siddharth.gupta@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 (351) 463-40819
Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III62

Maryam Eslamy

Research Associate

E-Mail: maryam.eslami(at)tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 (351) 463-43731
Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III78

Hamidreza Mehrabian

Research Associate

E-Mail: hamidreza.mehrabian(at)tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 (351) 463-40822
Office: Helmholtzstrasse 18, BAR-III76


External PhD Students

Cecilia de la Parra

Cecilia de la Parra is a co-supervised Ph.D. student at Robert Bosch GMBH, since 2018. She is working on the topic of Digital Hardware for Approximate Computing of Deep Neural Networks.

Elias Trommer

Elias Trommer is a co-supervised Ph.D. student at Infineon, since 2020. He is working on the topic of Co-Design of Algorithms and Hardware for Low-Power Machine Learning Inference.

Max Sponner

Max Sponner is a co-supervised Ph.D. student at Infineon, since 2020. He is working on the topic of Design of Partially Reconfigurable Embedded Deep Learning Inference Accelerators.

Paul Jungmann

Paul Jungmann is a Ph.D. student at GlobalFoundries, since 2020. He is working on the topic of Machine Learning for Fault Modelling in Chip Manufacturing.

Guest Researchers

Nilay Naharas

Nilay is an intern from IIT Jammu, India. He joined our chair in June 2023 to work on the topic of 'Adversarially Robust and Efficient Neural Networks'.

Previous Researchers